Gifts That Do Good: Holiday Market

REGISTER

Our annual Gifts That Do Good Holiday Market is back and bigger than ever. Alongside a curated roster of local, sustainable, and ethical businesses, we’ve mixed in other opportunities to give, like donating to charities and other good causes.

With Gifts That Do Good, our hope is to make holiday gift-giving both fun and meaningful. If you’re looking for a new way to give this Holiday season, Gifts That Do Good is here to help you keep it local and impact-focused, while focusing on the people and issues that are in need of our support.

Each year, Impact Hub Ottawa hosts this holiday market to support and highlight local businesses and organizations doing good. This year we’ve partnered with Shopify to provide additional support to our vendors and to welcome at least 50% women-owned and/or Indigenous-owned entrepreneurs to our roster of vendors. Any contribution you can make upon registering will help us to sustainably host this market for years to come. Thank you!

So grab your reusable tote, your family and your friends and swing by for some hot chocolate and community-minded shopping!

Our Vendors this year!
———————————–
NU Grocery: nugrocery.com
Adorit: www.adorit.ca
The Space Creative Studio: www.thespaceottawa.ca
Oat & Mill: oatandmill.com
African Bronze Honey Company: africanbronzehoney.com
Al.Fergani: alfergani.com
Ottawa-Detroit Trading Post: ottawadetroit.com
Evidence for Democracy: www.evidencefordemocracy.ca
ONE: one.org
Youth Ottawa: www.youthottawa.ca
Eco-Equitable: www.ecoequitable.ca
Square Lemon Artistic Association: www.squarelemon.ca
Oxfam Canada: https://unwrapped.oxfam.ca
Mi’kmaq First Nations Fine Arts: www.thomasclair.com
Beads of Awareness: beadsofawareness.org
Parkdale Food Centre/Thirteen: A Social Enterprise: 13socialenterprise.com
Revolution WLLNSS: sites.google.com/ocdsb.ca/revolution-wllnss/home
ApricitySox: facebook.com/TeamApricitySox
Whitespaces Goods: www.whitespacegoods.ca
Operation Smile Canada: www.operationsmile.ca
Vêtements Moss Clothing: vetementsmossclothing.com
Moving Mountains: wearemovingmountains.com
Keza Shop: facebook.com/kezashop1
Chakra-Scents: littlestones.wixsite.com/chakra-scents
Hemp Hippie: facebook.com/hemphippie155
Graham Spaull: gspaull.com
Fauxmagerie Zengarry: zengarry.com
Utress:
KeypSake:
Tr3eeO: tr3eeo.wixsite.com/home

… more to come!

2019-12-11 06:00:00 2019-12-11 09:00:00 America/Toronto Gifts That Do Good: Holiday Market REGISTER Our annual Gifts That Do Good Holiday Market is back and bigger than ever. Alongside a curated roster of local, sustainable, and ethical businesses, we’ve mixed in other opportunities to give, like donating to charities and other good causes. With Gifts That Do Good, our hope is to make holiday gift-giving both fun and […] Impact Hub Ottawa
123 Slater St. 6th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H2
Details Posted in: Community Events Date: Wednesday Dec 11, 2019 Time: 6:00am-9:00am Cost: Free Website: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gifts-that-do-good-holiday-market-registration-81349325021 Venue: Impact Hub Ottawa
123 Slater St. 6th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H2
Venue Website Organizer: Impact Hub Ottawa Phone: 613-680-3506
X